Why Don’t We Go?

“How can people have faith in the Lord and ask him to save them, if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear, unless someone tells them? And how can anyone tell them without being sent by the Lord?” -Romans 10:14-15

Ministry From A Millennial

Jake Jake Wojtowicz is on staff with Cru at Indiana University.

I tell God about my desires every day. I ask Him for things I want. I beg Him to do things on my behalf. Sometimes, I can get so wrapped up in what I want that I don’t even think about what He desires.

That’s kind of selfish, don’t you think?

But here is the cool part, the Bible not only tells us what God wants but also invites us to be a part of it.

In 1 Timothy 2, Paul writes that God “wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth”.

It’s so clear, isn’t it? God wants people to know the good news about him.

But here’s the problem:

14How can people have faith in the Lord and ask him to save them, if they have never heard about…

View original post 757 more words

Leave a Reply

