Verse of the Day: You’ve got a friend in me

James 5:16

“Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.” (NKJV)

“Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.” (NLT)

So often I will go to my friends and family in Christ so that I can tell them what has been on my heart. God has given us these very people so that we can grow off one another, lift each other up, and encourage each other in faith. Being healed is Jesus’ way of saying we are made whole; we are redeemed in Him. Thank you Lord for being so good to us so that in our dirt and flesh, we can praise you for making us anew with righteousness. 

3 thoughts on “Verse of the Day: You’ve got a friend in me

  1. beautiful blog Jessica. God is Good ;;)

    I just wanted to drop by your blog and say Hi, and keep up with your blog. Especially since we are in Blogging 101 together and this is our last weekend. I can’t wait for the next course to begin Aug 3rd are you signing up again?

    Have a wonderful and relaxing weekend & Happy Blogging
    Celeste (SunDragonLady) http://sundragonlady.org/

    Like

    1. Thank you very much! And He absolutely is 🙂 I can’t believe it’s already over, feels like it just started! I’d like to do another course, but August is really busy for me I don’t know if I’ll be around to do it… But I’d like to hope so for right now!
      Have a wonderful weekend as well, happy blogging to you too!
      Jess

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

