Verse of the Day: Secure in You

Romans 1:17

“For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, “The just shall live by faith.” (NKJV)

“This Good News tells us how God makes us right is His sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scriptures say, “It is through faith that a righteous person has life.” (NLT)

My times are in Your hand, Lord, and I know that I am secure as long as I can walk through them all with You. Give me strength, courage, health, wisdom, revelation, and faith for the journey.” -Stormie Omartian

It is not easy to live by faith, but it is worth it! I don’t know what I am doing most of the time, so why would I try to figure something out when there is a God who already knows? God sends us opportunities to grow in faith, trust Him!

Leave a Reply

