I’m Back from Fort Bragg!

Hello everybody! So after a long week break from blogging, I’m back!

I went on an absolutely amazing camping trip with my wonderful family to Fort Bragg, CA. We went for an entire week (Sunday-Sunday), and we are all back and rested! (mostly).  🙂

We have been going to Fort Bragg since before I was born- pretty much every year! It’s a blessing to be able to be near the mountains, the beaches, and the forests all at once! We stayed at MacKerricher State Park, which I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who likes to camp in cooler conditions! (Fair warning, your reservation should be made months in advance.)

It is now Wednesday, and more news! I am leaving for college on Saturday! Four months of summer FLEW by, I am astonished. But now it is time to go back. 🙂 I’ll be training for an on-campus job before school starts called FOCUS, which is a program that helps new incoming students. We are there to primarily help them connect with Christ, classmates, and the CBU campus culture and community (check it out on CBU’s website!). It’s kind of a College 101 class for Freshman and I am SO EXCITED! My partner and I will have a group of 20 or so girls that we get to meet weekly with and get to know as the semester continues.

This summer was extraordinary, I actually had to grow up (a little) and work full time. I learned a lot, grew a lot, and am happy that I got to be surrounded by amazing people every day!

I will continue doing Daily Verses, although I can’t promise that they will be every day. 😉

Buuuutt, today’s is, “The Lord mocks the mockers, but is gracious to the humble.” (NLT) -Proverbs 3:34

The Greek version reads, “The Lord opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble.” 

I thank the Lord for what He has done in my life- I can’t take the credit for any of it. I wouldn’t be able to make it on my own! There’s no way! So stop complaining, He gives the breath of life. 

2 thoughts on “I’m Back from Fort Bragg!

    1. I love Fort Bragg, absolutely cherish it! And I am a sophomore, I am a FOCUS leader at CBU! I am here early for training, and we will introduce the new freshman when they get here for orientation! I am so excited! And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

