Developing Your Eye: Day Three

WATER.

Water and I have a pretty good understanding of each other. Since I was little, once I had jumped in (and I had to jump in), it was (as I’ve been told) quite the challenge to get me out! Oceans, lakes, rivers, pools, even phoney baloney plastic kiddie pools- I love it all!

fail swimming phelps

But water means so much more to me. Christ says that He is living water- the source of life. And I believe Him. Jesus has revealed Himself to me in a sense that, I couldn’t live without Him, and if I didn’t have Him, nothing else could satisfy.

“He who believes in Me [who adheres to, trusts in, and relies on Me], as the Scripture has said, ‘From his innermost being will flow continually rivers of living water.’”

-John 7:38 (AMP)-

So thank the Lord that HE is our living water, that with Him, we will never thirst again.

AAANND for hilarious pictures while doing many amazing activities while on said water.

0c47887b-45b2-48d0-bc60-c241361b0d2b
And we’re going down.
ebf45f34-a250-462c-b48f-75038d47d42d
And we’re down. #sealstatus

Seas the day my friends.

 

 

 

One thought on “Developing Your Eye: Day Three

  1. You know, dear, that I too was a “fish”! So, I am grateful to pass it on to you! Most importantly, I thank God each and every day for giving me new life in Him so that we’ve been living together with Him as a family! And, just as storms make waves really huge, we know Jesus also calms the storms!
    BTW, if it weren’t for your faces, I would say you were doing synchronized swimming! LOL!
    Love you WAMH!

    Like

Leave a Reply

