Developing Your Eye: Day Four

efa19358-86f7-4125-8e50-a4beee9e3c1b
My sister Michelle and our dog Eddie on the Sacramento River!

BLISS.

When I hear the word, I immediately feel the need to close my eyes.

I close my eyes and feel peace. Feel joy. Feel light.

I can go on and on about the things that bring me bliss, yet what truly satisfies? The perfect moments fade, that catchy song always changes- life happens and now it doesn’t seem so blissful.

Suddenly you start to open your eyes and see a world of hate and loss. So much evil, so many that are weeping. It causes you to think, is this really all there is?

know the God of the universe, the Creator. I know He loves me, and I know that He is perfect and compassionate, moved to sacrifice Himself for a world as evil as this. Because of Him I have life that is full of hope and true satisfaction, and I know that I will end up in a place better than this one.

THAT, ladies and gentlemen, is true bliss. When you can close your eyes, open them, and have the same amount of peace. Perfect and unending.

I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance. I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe him. This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms.”

Ephesians 1:18-20 (NLT)

 

4 thoughts on “Developing Your Eye: Day Four

Leave a Reply

